The Edmonton Regional Airports Authority is a community-based, financially independent, non-share corporation responsible for operating and developing two airports in the best interests of the Edmonton region: Edmonton International Airport and Villeneuve Airport.

It was established under the Regional Airports Authorities Act.

City of Edmonton Citizen Representatives

City of Edmonton Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Angelina Bakshi January 1, 2021 December 31, 2024
Christopher Burrows January 2, 2018 December 31, 2025
Mona Hale January 1, 2020 December 31, 2023
Joan Hertz  (Chair) January 1, 2016 December 31, 2023
Darrell Jones January 1, 2015 December 31, 2022
Carman McNary January 2, 2018 December 31, 2023

The Board consists of up to 15 Directors.


Directors meet in accordance with a schedule approved by the Board, or at the call of the Chair.