Government Centre Station closed September 25
Capital/Metro Line trains will continue to travel through this station, but will not stop to pick-up or drop-off riders. LRT replacement buses will be running every 8 minutes between University and Churchill stations. 

On September 4, 2022, Millgate Transit Centre permanently closed. Several routes including 6, 501, 502, 503, 504, 505, and 506, and School Special Routes 632, 653, and 656 moved to the Davies Transit Centre.

Edmonton’s Transit Centres act as a hub for several bus routes, providing an easy way for transit customers to transfer from one bus to another, or in some cases, from a bus to the LRT.