On January 28, 2021 the Government of Alberta approved the legal formation of a new regional services commission for the Edmonton Metropolitan Region with a mandate of improving regional transit and mobility. The Board was recruiting a Chief Executive Officer (CEO) to lead the RTSC and deliver on bringing municipal transit services together for the benefit of one region. 

The following participating municipalities on the RTSC Interim Board are:

  • City of Beaumont
  • Town of Devon
  • City of Edmonton
  • City of Fort Saskatchewan
  • City of Leduc
  • City of St. Albert
  • City of Spruce Grove
  • Town of Stony Plain